© കേരള സർക്കാർ Government of Kerala 2024



Regn.No. KERBIL/2012/45073 dated 05-09-2012 with RNI Reg No.KL/TV(N)/634/2021-2023

# കേരള ഗസറ്റ് KERALA GAZETTE

# അസാധാരണം

**EXTRAORDINARY** 

ആധികാരികമായി പ്രസിദ്ധപ്പെടുത്തുന്നത് PUBLISHED BY AUTHORITY

വാല്യം **13** Vol. XIII തിരുവനന്തപുരം, വ്യാഴം

Thiruvananthapuram, Thursday 2024 മാർച്ച് 28 28th March 2024 1199 മീനം 15 15th Meenam 1199

**1946 ചൈത്രം 8** 8th Chaithra 1946 നമ്പർ No. 119'

#### **GOVERNMENT OF KERALA**

# **Election (General) Department**

#### **NOTIFICATION**

No. EL7/18/2024/ELEC(1).

Dated, Thiruvananthapuram, 27th March, 2024.

The Election Commission of India's Notification No. 56/25/2024/PPS-II(NP) dated 23rd March, 2024 is hereby republished.

By order of the Governor,

SANJAY M. KAUL, Secretary and Chief Electoral Officer.



TO BE PUBLISHED IN THE GAZETTE OF INDIA EXTRAORDINARY, PART II, SECTION 3, SUB-SECTION (iii) IMMEDIATELY

### **ELECTION COMMISSION OF INDIA**

Nirvachan Sadan, Ashoka Road, New Delhi – 110001

No.56/25/2024/PPS-II (NP)

Dated: 23<sup>rd</sup> March, 2024 3 Chaitra, 1946 (Saka)

#### NOTIFICATION

WHEREAS, the Election Commission of India has decided to update its Notification No. 56/2023/PPS-II (NP), dated 15<sup>th</sup> May. 2023, as amended from time to time, specifying the names of recognized National Parties, issued in pursuance of paragraph 17 of the Election Symbols (Reservation and Allotment) Order, 1968;

NOW, THEREFORE, in pursuance of paragraph 17 of the Election Symbols (Reservation and Allotment) Order, 1968, and in supersession of its aforesaid notification No. 56/2023/PPS-II (NP), dated 15th May, 2023, as amended from time to time, published in the Gazette of India, Extra-Ordinary, Part-II, Section-3, Sub-Section (iii), the Election Commission of India hereby specifies the list of National Parties and the Symbols respectively reserved for them and postal address of their Headquarters as per the table appended below:-



## NATIONAL PARTIES

SI. No.	Name of the Party	Symbol reserved	Address
1.	2.	3.	4.
·	Aam Aadmi Party	Broom	206, Rause Avenue, DDU Marg. New Delhi – 110002
2.	Bahujan Samaj Party	Elephant [In all States/U.T.s except in the State of Assam, where its candidates will have to choose a symbol from out of the list of free symbols specified by the Commission]	4, Gurudwara Rakabganj Road, New Delhi – 110001
-3.	Bharatiya Janata Party	Lotus	6-A, Deen Dayal Upadhyaya Marg, New Delhi – 110002
4.	Communist Party of India (Marxist)	Hammer, Sickle and Star	A.K.Gopalan Bhawan, 27-29, Bhai Vir Singh Marg (Gole Market), New Delhi - 110001
5.	Indian National Congress	Hand	24, Akbar Road, New Delhi – 110011
6.	National People's Party	Book	Plot No.90A, Lachaumiere District, East Khasi Hills District, Shillong-793001

(JAYDEB LAHIRI) SECRETARY ELECTION COMMISSION OF INDIA

